Fellows of INAE

The Academy honours Indian and Foreign nationals who are elected by "peer" committees in recognition of their personal achievements in "Engineering" which are of exceptional merit and demonstrated distinctive eminence in the new and developing fields of technology.

The election to the Academy is by invitation only. Upto 50 Fellows from Academia, R&D and Industry may be elected from the nominations made by Fellows of INAE affiliated to the following Engineering Sections. Under the Rules & Regulations of the Academy, the total number of Fellows at any one time may not exceed 800

Presently INAE has 736 Fellows from India and 63 Foreign Fellows on its rolls divided into ten Engineering Sections. more...

Engineering Section -I...
Engineering Section -II...
Engineering Section -III...
Engineering Section -IV...
Engineering Section -V...
Engineering Section -VI...
Engineering Section -VII...
Engineering Section -VIII...
Engineering Section -IX...
Engineering Section -X...
( Civil Engineering)
( Computer and Information Technology)
( Mechanical Engineering)
( Chemical Engineering)
( Electrical Engineering)
( Electronics & Communication Engineering)
( Aerospace Engineering)
( Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)
( Energy Engineering)
( Interdisciplinary Engineering and Special Fields)

The last date of receipt of nominations for Indian and Foreign Fellows is April 30 and May 31 of each year respectively.

Newly Elected Fellows w.e.f. Jan 1, 2014


Dr. S Arunachalam, Director, Jaypee Wind Engineering Application Centre, Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, , Guna, Madhya Pradesh


Dr. Debasis Chakraborty,  Technology  Director, Directorate of  Computational Dynamics, Defence Research and Development Laboratory, Hyderabad


Dr.  Soumen Chakrabarti, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,  Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, Mumbai


Mr. Pradeep Chaturvedi,  Vice-President, World Environment Foundation,  New Delhi 


Dr. NV Choudary,  General Manager (Process Technologies),  Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd,  Bangalore.


Dr. J Narayana Das,  Outstanding Scientist & Chief Controller R&D,  Defence Research and Development Organisation, New Delhi 


Prof. VK Jain, Emeritus Fellow, Department of  Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur


Dr.  Raghu Krishnapuram,  Associate Director, IBM Research Lab-India, Bangalore.


Dr. Prabhat Kumar,  Chairman and Managing Director, BHAVINI, Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu


Prof. P Vijay Kumar, Professor and Chairman, Electrical Communication Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.


Prof. Giridhar Madras, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.


Prof. Ujjwal Maulik, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Jadavpur University, Kolkata.


Prof. Narayana Prasad Padhy, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee


Mr. SK Mehta,  Consultant to Atomic Energy Regulatory Board and Formerly Director, Reactor Group, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai


Dr.  Venkata N Padmanabhan,  Principal Researcher & Research  Manager, Microsoft Research India,  Bangalore


Prof. T Pradeep,  Department of Chemistry,  Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Chennai.


Prof.  Rudra Pratap,  Professor and Chairperson, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering,  Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.


Mr. A Ravisankar, Associate Director, Reprocessing Projects & Operations Group, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu


Dr. G Madhusudhan Reddy, Scientist ā€˜Gā€™, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL),  Hyderabad


Mr. N Saibaba, Distinguished  Scientist & Chief Executive , Nuclear Fuel Complex (NFC), Department of Atomic Energy, Hyderabad.


Dr. Ajit V Sapre, Group President ā€“ R&T, Reliance Industries Limited,  Navi Mumbai.


Dr. Sunita Sarawagi,  Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, Mumbai 


Dr. T Venugopalan, Chief Technology Officer (New Projects),Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur


Foreign Fellows 2013


Prof. Yukio Tamura, Professor, Wind Engineering Research Centre, Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan


Dr. Prabhakar Raghavan, Vice-President, Strategic Technologies, Google INC, USA


Prof. Ares J Rosakis, Chair, Division of Engineering and Applied Science, Theodore von Karman Professor of Aeronautics and Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, USA


Prof. SK Bhargava, Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor (International) and Director ā€“ Center of Advanced Materials and Industrial Chemistry, College of Science, Engineering and Health, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia.


Prof. Subhash Mahajan, Distinguished Professor and Special Advisor to the Chancellor, University of California-Davis, USA.