Detailed Programme For Annual Convention 2018



1730 – 1900 hrs.– INAE Governing Council Meeting

1900 – 2030 hrs.– Award Lectures by two winners of Life Time Contribution Award in Engineering 2018

2030 hrs. onwards – INAE Fellows Dinner


0900 – 0930 hrs. Registration

0930 – 1100 hrs. – Inaugural Session

Lighting of lamp
Welcome by Mr. BHVS Narayana Murthy, Director, RCI, Hyderabad
Presidential Address by Dr. BN Suresh, President, INAE
Address by Guest of Honour – Mr. BVR Mohan Reddy, Founder & Executive Chairman, Cyient Ltd., Hyderabad
Address by Chief Guest – Dr. G Satheesh Reddy, Secretary to Government of India, Dept of Defence R&D, Chairman Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO), Scientific Adviser to Raksha Mantri and Director General, Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA)
Special Induction Ceremony of INAE Fellow from Industry by Dr. BN Suresh, President, INAE.
Launch of INAE website – Mr. K Ananth Krishnan, Executive Vice-President and Chief Technology Officer, TCS, Chennai
Release of Monograph on “Malpa Landslide Disasters”
Vote of thanks by Brig Rajan Minocha, Executive Director, INAE

1100 – 1130 hrs. TEA

1130 – 1215 hrs. – First Plenary Talk by Mr. Ulhas Muke, President of Mumbai tiffin box supplier, Dabbawala

1230 – 1330 hrs. Technical Presentations by Fellows & Young Engineers (parallel session)

Parallel Session-1

Engineering Section I (Civil Engineering), Engineering Section III (Mechanical Engineering), Engineering Section IV (Chemical Engineering), Engineering Section VII (Aerospace Engineering) and Engineering Section VIII (Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)

Parallel Session-2

Engineering Section II (Computer Engineering and Information Technology), Engineering Section V (Electrical Engineering), Engineering Section VI (Electronics & Communication Engineering), Engineering Section IX (Energy Engineering) and Engineering Section X (Interdisciplinary Engineering and Special Fields)

Dr. Biswajit Basu A Perspective of Industry relevant R&D – Experience and Contribution Dr. Vijay Shah DIGITALISATION : Electronics in Power Systems Breaking Myths
Prof. Bijoy Bhattacharyya Advancement in Non Traditional Micro- Machining Prof. Amitava Chatterjee Sparse Representation and Machine Learning Based Solutions for Instrumentation Systems and Control Systems
Prof. Ashok Kumar Gupta Management of Chromium Pollution in Sukinda: Status, Environmental Impact and Mitigation Measures Prof. Niloy Ganguly A Deep Dive into Various Aspects of Social Sensing

1330 – 1415 hrs. LUNCH

1415 – 1715 hrs. Parallel Technical Presentations session (….to be continued)

Parallel Session-1 Parallel Session-2
Dr. G. Ayyappan Space Transportation System – The Way Forward Prof. M Balakrishnan ASISTECH: Assistive Technology Solutions for Mobility & Education of Visually Impaired
Mr. MV Dhekane Control System Design and Mission analysis for Space Transportation Systems Prof. PR Vasudeva Rao Materials Processing Challenges for Fast Reactor Programme
Prof. Suhas S. Joshi ‘Texturing of Surfaces for Functional Applications Prof CV Jawahar Recognizing Text in Images
Prof. AW Patwardhan Design and Scale-up of Assymetric Rotary Agitated Liquid- Liquid Extraction Columns Prof. C Rajendran Research perspective on Scheduling in Manufacturing Systems, and Quality, Inventory and Logistics Management in Supply Chains
Prof. Subroto Mukherjee Plasma Surface Engineering for Societal Benefit Prof. S Raghavan Enabling Materials for Electronics: III-Nitrides, 2D-Materials and Oxides
Dr. Amrit Ambirajan Loop Heat Pipes for spacecraft thermal control Dr. Ashwin Gumaste The Indigenous Routers – A 7 years update
Mr. VK Khilnaney Isotope separation technologies – Vital to country’s needs Dr. Sushobhan Avasthi YE Awardee Perovskite Solar Cells – Towards Commercialization
Prof. Animangsu Ghatak Biomimetic Engineering with Soft Materials Dr. Malay Bhattacharyya YE Awardee Crowdsourcing for Societal Applications
Dr. Swati Ghosh Acharyya YE Awardee Proactive management of corrosion by the indigenous development of materials, technology and modelling Dr. Siddharth Barman YE Awardee Fairness in an Algorithmic World
Dr. Kabeer Jasuja YE Awardee Synthesizing a new class of boron rich nanosheets analogous to graphene by exfoliation of layered metal diborides Mr. Amitkumar M Patel YE Awardee Challenges in HV Power Supply Development for MW RF sources & Particle Accelerators
Dr. Sathesh Mariappan YE Awardee Study and control of combustion driven oscillations in aerospace engines Dr. AK Rengan YE Awardee Smart Nanosystems for Cancer Theranostics
Dr. Rishi Raj YE Awardee Two-phase Heat Spreader for Hotspot Mitigation in Reduced Gravity Applications

1715 – 1830 hrs. High Tea for Networking of Fellows along with families

1730 – 1800 hrs.High Tea for IP and other awardees along with their families

1800 – 1900 hrs. Award Function

Opening Remarks by Dr. BN Suresh, President, INAE.
Presentation of Awards to Innovative Student Projects Awardees 2018 and their induction as INAE Student Members
Induction of Online National Essay Competition winners and team leaders of the INAE Youth Conclave Competition award winning teams as Student-Members
Presentation of Awards to INAE Young Engineer Awardees 2018
Presentation of Awards to Innovator Entrepreneur Awardees 2018
Presentation of Award to Prof. Jai Krishna Memorial Awardee 2018
Presentation of Award to Prof. SN Mitra Memorial Awardee 2018
Presentation of Awards to Life Time Contribution Awardees 2018
Vote of Thanks

1915 – 2030 hrs. – Cultural Programme

2030 – 2130 hrs.INAE Fellows Annual Dinner


0930 – 1030 hrs. Industry Session – Lectures by winners of INAE Innovator Entrepreneur Award 2018

Mr. Nitesh Kumar Jangir – Saving lives at critical stage using indigenous technologies
Prof. Tarun Gupta – Lab to Market: Aerosol Measurement Devices
Mr. Tushar Vyas – Nasofilters: A nano solution to global problem of air pollution

1030 – 1115 hrs.Second Plenary Talk on “Ballistic Missile Defence” by Mr Raja Babu, Program Director, RCI, Hyderabad

1115 – 1145 hrs. TEA

1145 – 1345 hrs. AGM of Fellows to include induction of newly elected Fellows & Young Associates

1345 – 1445 hrs. LUNCH & DISPERSAL