## **Governing Council**

The Governing Council, highest decision making body of the academy, comprises of 1 President, 1 Immediate Past President, 3 Vice-Presidents, 1 Chief Editor of Publications, 10 Fellows (1 each from respective Engineering Section), 10 nominated fellows (1 each from Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Space, Department of Atomic Energy, Defence Research & Development Organization and AICTE), and 3 Engineer representatives (1 each from CII, FICCI and NASSCOM)