<u>List of Selected Nominees for INAE-SERB, DST Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation</u> <u>National Fellowship FY 2023-24</u>

- 1. Dr Chetan Singh Thakur, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, shortlisted for his proposal on "Minimally Invasive Real-Time BCI System for Motor Neurorehabilitation Using Machine Learning Co-Processor Chip".
- 2. Dr Hardik J. Pandya, Associate Professor, Department of Electronic Systems Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore shortlisted for his proposal on "Neonatal Hearing Screening System Development and Validation".
- 3. Mr Sarath S Nair, Engineer F, Biomedical Technology Wing, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, shortlisted for his proposal on "Transcutaneous Energy Transfer System for Implantable Medical Devices".
- 4. Dr. Tapan Kumar Gandhi, Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi, shortlisted for his proposal on "AI powered Virtual Reality device for fast and accurate diagnosis of visual field defects and impairment in 3D Motion perception".
- 5. Prof Sukumar Mishra, Professor (HAG), Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi shortlisted for his proposal on "Electric Vehicle (EV) agnostic, solar photovoltaic (PV) supportive, cyber secured, bidirectional, single gun charger".
- 6. Prof Swati Neogi, Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur shortlisted for her proposal on "Development of composite structures for the application in hydrogen storage and distribution integrated with sensor".
- 7. Prof Jayant Kumar Singh, Poonam and Prabhu Goel Chair Professor (HAG), Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Kanpur shortlisted for his proposal on "To develop a high-throughput platform for accelerating the discovery for materials".
- 8. Prof Sandeep Verma, Professor In-Charge, Gangwal School of Medical Sciences and Technology, IIT Kanpur shortlisted for his proposal on "Chemically Engineered Thermostable Human Insulin for Diabetic Patients".
- 9. Prof Mahesh S Tirumkudulu, Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Bombay shortlisted for his proposal on "Point-of-Care Blood Cell Counter".
- 10. Prof Santosh Ansumali, Professor, Engineering Mechanics unit, JNCASR, Bangalore shortlisted for his proposal on "In silico tools for modelling hemodynamics constituents and the responses of vascular walls".