List of INAE Fellows and Foreign Fellows elected w.e.f. November 1, 2023

Fellows elected w.e.f. Nov. 1, 2023

Engineering Section -I (Civil Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. TG Sitharam**, Chairman, All India Council of Technical Education, New Delhi.
- 2. **Prof. Indumathi M Nambi**, Professor, Environmental Division, Dept. of Civil Engineering, IIT Madras, Chennai.
- 3. **Prof. Deepankar Choudhury**, Prof. T. Kant Chair Professor (HAG) and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.

Engineering Section -II (Computer Engineering and Information Technology)

- 1. **Prof. Balaraman Ravindran**, Professor, & Head, Robert Bosch Centre for Data Science & AI, Indian Institute of Technology Madras.
- 2. **Prof. Utpal Garain**, Professor, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata.
- 3. **Prof. Sudeshna Sarkar**, Professor, Computer Science & Engineering and Centre of Excellence in Artificial Intelligence, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
- 4. **Prof. Madhava Krishna Krishnan**, Professor & Head, Kohli Center on Intelligent Systems (KCIS) International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad.
- 5. **Mr. Sreenivas Subramoney**, Senior Principal Engineer, Director of Processor Architecture, Intel Corporation, Bangalore.
- 6. Mr. Ajai Chowdhry, Founder- HCL, Chairman EPIC Foundation.
- 7. Mr. Rajendra Singh Pawar, Chairman and co-founder of NIIT Limited.
- 8. Mr. Satya Narayana Nadella, Executive Chairman and CEO, Microsoft.

Engineering Section -III (Mechanical Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. Dilip Kumar Pratihar**, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur.
- 2. **Dr. Kanakasabapathi Subramanian**, Senior Vice President, Product Development, Ashok Leyland Ltd., Chennai.
- 3. **Dr. Jaiteerth Raghavendra Joshi**, Programme Director, LRSAM & Project Director, Indigenous Aircraft Carrier, DRDL, Hyderabad.
- 4. **Dr. Nagahanumaiah**, Director, Central Manufacturing Technology Institute, Bengaluru.
- 5. Mr. K. Krithivasan, CEO, TCS.

Engineering Section -IV (Chemical Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. Sanjay M Mahajani**, Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Bombay.
- 2. **Prof. Sunil S. Bhagwat**, Director, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune.
- 3. **Dr. Chetan Prakash Kaushik**, Raja Ramana Fellow, BARC, Dept. of Atomic Energy. Senior Professor, Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Distinguished Scientist (DS) & Former Director, Nuclear Recycle Group, BARC, Mumbai.
- 4. Mr. Madhukar Parekh, Chairman, Pidilite Industries.
- 5. Dr. Yusuf K. Hamied, Chairman, Cipla Ltd.

Engineering Section -V (Electrical Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. Udaya Kumar**, Professor and Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
- 2. **Prof. Kishore Chatterjee**, Professor & Head, Institute Chair Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, IIT Bombay, Mumbai.
- 3. **Dr. Tapan Sahoo**, Executive Director (Engineering), Maruti Suzuki India Limited, Gurgaon.

Engineering Section -VI (Electronics & Communication Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. M. Jaleel Akhtar**, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.
- 2. **Dr. Kamla Prasan Ray**, Head & Professor, Electronics Engineering Department, Director, School of Radar Technology, Defence Institute of Advanced Technology (DIAT), DRDO, Pune.
- 3. **Prof. Chandra Ramabhadra Murthy**, Professor, Department of Electrical Communication Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.
- 4. **Dr. Dhananjay Ashok Gore**, Vice-President Engineering, Qualcomm India Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru.
- 5. **Dr. Hirendra Nath Ghosh**, Scientific Officer-H, Radiation & Photochemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai.
- 6. **Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal**, Founder and chairperson of Bharti Enterprises.

Engineering Section -VII (Aerospace Engineering)

- 1. **Mr. Jitendra Jaishingrao Jadhav**, Director & Program Director (Combat Aircrafts), Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), Bengaluru.
- 2. **Dr. Rajeev Jyoti**, Director Technical, IN-SPACe and Distinguished Scientist, Ex-Associate Director, Space Applications Centre, Ahmedabad.

Engineering Section -VIII (Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)

- 1. **Prof. Pralay Maiti**, Professor (HAG), Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi.
- 2. **Dr. Rajkumar Prasad Singh**, Senior Director, Kalyani Center for Technology and Innovation, Bharat Forge Limited, Pune.
- 3. **Dr. T. Bhaskar**, Chief Technology Officer & Senior General Manager, Tata Steel Long Products Limited, Jamshedpur.
- 4. **Dr. Avanish Kumar Srivastava**, Director, CSIR-Advanced Materials and Processes Research Institute, Bhopal.
- 5. **Mr. Bhadresh K Shah**, Managing Director, AIA Engineering and the Distinguished Alumnus of IIT Kanpur.

Engineering Section -IX (Energy Engineering)

- 1. Mr. Pramod Madhukar Chaudhari, Executive Chairman, Praj Industries Ltd., Pune.
- 2. **Dr. Sugilal Gopalakrishnan**, Outstanding Scientist and Head, Fuel Reprocessing Division, BARC, Mumbai & Senior Professor, HBNI, Mumbai.
- 3. **Dr. Umasankari Kannan**, Outstanding Scientist, DAE, Head Reactor Physics Design Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai

Engineering Section -X (Interdisciplinary and Special Engineering Fields and Leadership in Academia, R&D and Industry)

- 1. **Prof. Rekha Satishchandra Singhal**, Professor of Food Technology and Associate Editor, Sustainable Food Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai.
- 2. **Dr. Jhillu Singh Yadav**, Provost, Director and Trustee, Indrashil University, Ahmedabad.
- 3. **Dr. Ramesh Datla**, Executive Chairman, Elico Limited, Hyderabad.
- 4. Mr. Girish Arun Wagh, Executive Director, Tata Motors Ltd., Mumbai.
- 5. **Mr. Chander Prakash Gurnani**, MD and CEO, Tech Mahindra.
- 6. **Dr. Chitra Rajagopal**, Director, Centre for Excellence in Process Safety & Risk Management, IIT Delhi and formerly Distinguished Scientist & Director General, Resources, Defence Research & Development Organisation (Retd).
- 7. **Dr. M. Ravichandran**, Secretary to the Govt. of India, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India.
- 8. **Mr. Purnendu Chatterjee**, Founder and Chairman of The Chatterjee Group (TCG).

Foreign Fellows elected w.e.f. Nov. 1, 2023

- 1. **Prof. Alan Conrad Bovik**, Cockrell Family Regents Endowed Chair Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, USA. (ES- II -Computer Engineering and Information Technology)
- 2. **Prof. Gerald G. Fuller**, Professor of Chemical Engineering, Stanford University. (ES- IV Chemical Engineering)
- 3. **Prof. Khaled B. Letaief,** New Bright Professor of Engineering and Chair Professor, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. (ES- VI -Electronics and Communication Engineering)
- 4. **Prof Vigor Yang**, Ralph N Read Chair and Regents' Professor, Daniel Guggenheim School of Aerospace Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA. (ES-VII Aerospace Engineering)
- 5. **Prof Hyoung Seop Kim,** Professor, Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), South Korea. (ES-VIII -Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)