INAE Hyderabad Chapter

Executive Council – INAE Hyderabad Chapter

Chairman : Dr. Dasharath Ram
Secretary : Dr. G. Madhusudhan Reddy
Joint Secretary:  Dr.-Ing. V.V.S.S. Srikanth
Treasurer:  Dr. Jaiteerth R. Joshi

Events by INAE Hyderabad Chapter

  1. August 19, 2020 : A Webinar on “Metallurgical Aspects of Additive Manufacturing” by Dr. G. Padmanabham, Director, International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad.
  2. August 21, 2020 : A Webinar on Microstructure and Texture in Processing of Metals and Alloys by Prof. Satyam Suwas, Chairman, Department of Materials Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
  3. August 23, 2020 :  A webinar on Probing Materials at Small Scale: The Exciting World at the Bottom by Prof. B. S. Murty, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad.
  4. March 26, 2021National Workshop on “Hypersonic Air-Breathing Vehicle” held jointly by National Centre for Combustion R & D, Combustion Institute and INAE (Hyderabad Chapter) where the following lectures were delivered:
      • Dr T.K. Ganesh Anavaradham, Project Director, HSTDV, DRDL, Hyderabad on “Overview of Air-breathing Hypersonic Vehicle”.
      • Dr Venkat Narayanswamy, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and and Aerospace Engineering, NCSU, USA on “Air Intakes for Hypersonic Air-breathing Vehicle”.
      • Dr Debasis Chakraborty, Director, CoPT, IIT Bombay on “CFD Modelling of Scramjet Combustor
      • Dr BVN Charyulu, Associate Technology Director,Directorate of Propulsion, DRDL, Hyderabad on “Experimental Investigations of Scramjet Combustor”.
      • Shri. B. Rajinikant, Sc „F‟, DRDL, Hyderabad on “Nozzles for Scramjet Engine”.
      • Prof. T.M. Muruganandam, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras on “Combustion Diagnostics in Scramjet Engine”.
      • Mr. Lazar Chitillapilly, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras on “Flight Testing of Hypersonic Air-breathing Engine”.
  5. December 9, 2021 : Lecture on “Role of Artificial Intelligence in Missile Applications” delivered by Dr. BHVS Narayana Murthy, FNAE, Distinguished Scientist and Director General (MSS), Ministry of Defence, DRDO.
  6. January 17, 2022 : Lecture on “Materials for Defence: Challenges and Opportunities” delivered by by Dr. Samir V Kamat, Distinguished Scientist and Director General (Naval Systems & Materials), Ministry of Defence, DRDO.