INAE e-Newsletter Vol X Issue 2, May 1, 2019

From the Editor’s Desk

During last year we have published the INAE e – Newsletter on quarterly basis. Publishing the newsletter once in three months has been causing a delay in bringing the reports on several events that are being organised by INAE as well as the reports on the conferences and symposia conducted by several reputed academic, research and industrial organisations. Some of the communications from INAE to the Fellowship are also getting invariably delayed. Since many of the important technical meetings in the country and elsewhere are being conducted at a very short notice, we are not in a position to alert the Fellowship and Young Associates in time to enable their participation and correspondence. In view of this, it has been decided to publish the e-Newsletter every month from May 2019 onwards for effective communication. An active co-operation of all the Fellows and Young Associates is being solicited to inform the INAE about the important scientific and technical events that are being conducted in the vicinity of your currently located area and if possible, compile a brief summary on the scientific and technological aspects that are covered at the event for the possible publication in the monthly newsletter. Furthermore, Fellowship can compile the information on the recent advances that are taking place in their chosen specialisation and can share this information with the Fellowship through the e-Newsletter. There is a lot of scope for everybody to interact with the Fellow members and share your thoughts through the newsletter.

Prof. K. Bhanu Sankara Rao Chief Editor of Publications

Read More