Governing Council


Title Affiliation
Prof. Indranil Manna, Vice Chancellor, Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand [On lien from I.I.T. Kharagpur, W.B.] and Former Director, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, U.P.; Former Director, CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute (CGCRI), Kolkata.
Immediate Past President
Dr. Sanak Mishra, Member of the Governing Board of the Steel Research & Technology Mission of India. Formerly Managing Director, Rourkela Steel Plant and Director, Steel Authority of India Ltd.(SAIL); Vice-President, ArcelorMittal and CEO India Projects; Secretary General, Indian Steel Association; President, Indian Institute of Metals.
Vice-President (Finance & Establishment)
Dr. Purnendu Ghosh, Executive Director, Birla Institute of Scientific Research, Jaipur
Vice-President (Academic, Professional & International Affairs)
Prof. AB Pandit, J.C. Bose National Fellow, UGC Research Scientist, Professor and Vice Chancellor, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
Vice-President (Fellowship, Awards & Corporate Communication)
Prof. Sivaji Chakravorti, Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Chief Editor of Publications
Prof. K Bhanu Sankara Rao, Pratt & Whitney Chair Professor, School of Engineering Sciences and Technology, University of Hyderabad; Formerly Associate Director, Materials Development and Characterization Group and Head, Mechanical Metallurgy Division, IGCAR, Kalpakkam; Formerly Professor and Dean School of Engineering Sciences and Technology, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Engg Section-I
Ms. Alpa Sheth, Managing Director, VMS Consultants Pvt Ltd, Mumbai
Engg Section-II
Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri , Director, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
Engg Section-III
Prof. Amit Agrawal, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.
Engg Section-IV
Mr. DP Misra, Director, Development Consultants Pvt Ltd & Adviser, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd., Mumbai
Engg Section-V
Prof. G Bhuvaneswari, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, New Delhi.
Engg Section-VI
Prof. Anurag Kumar, Former Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
Engg Section-VII
Prof. S Gopalakrishnan, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
Engg Section-VIII
Dr. U Kamachi Mudali, Chairman & Chief Executive, Heavy Water Board, Department of Atomic Energy, Mumbai.
Engg Section-IX
Mr. MV Kotwal, Former Member of the Board & President-Heavy Engineering, Heavy Engineering Division, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai.
Engg Section-X
Dr. V Jayaraman, Prof. Satish Dhawan Professor and Sr. Advisor (Space Applications), ISRO Headquarters, Bangalore.
Reps of various Organisations
Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science & Technology
Dr. BK Mishra, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Goa
Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD)
Prof. BS Murty, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad & Institute Professor and Girija & R. Muralidharan Chair Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Department of Space (DOS)
Dr. V Narayanan, Director, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Indian Space Research Organisation, Department of Space, Govt. of India, Thiruvananthapuram
All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
Prof. Manoj K Tiwari, Prof. Manoj K Tiwari, Director, National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE), Mumbai.
Indian National Science Academy (INSA)
Prof. V Ramgopal Rao, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi
Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO)
Dr. SV Kamat, Director General, Naval Systems and Materials, DRDO, DG (NS&M) Office,Visakhapatnam
Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)
Mr. RN Jayaraj, Formerly Chairman & Chief Executive, Nuclear Fuel Complex, Department of Atomic Energy, Hyderabad
Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
Mr. Soumitra Biswas, Adviser-Technology & Innovation, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Gurgaon.
Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
Mr. Shyam Bang, Chairman, FICCI Taskforce on Manufacturing Excellence, FICCI, New Delhi
The National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM)
Mr. Gaurav Hazra, VP and member of the NASSCOM leadership team