INAE Young Associate 2024


Preamble :

The recognition of “INAE Young Associate” is being given by INAE as per guidelines.

Purpose of the Recognition :

To recognize outstanding achievements/contributions made by Young Engineers with strong potential for future professional growth impact in any branch of engineering.

Eligibility :

Any citizen of India not older than 35 years holding the first tertiary degree in engineering/technology as on 1st of January each year. However, lady nominees are eligible for age relaxation of five years for consideration.

Validity :

A nomination is valid for one year only. A candidate may be nominated three times in total subject to age not exceeding 35 years. Exception is in case of women nominees for up to 40 years.

Criteria :

Evidence of excellence in engineering research, product/process, design, technology development and transfer specific contribution submitted for consideration of the recognition should have been carried out in India.

Last Date for Nomination :

The last date for the receipt of nominations has been extended to April 15, 2024.

Details of Recognition :

A Certificate as INAE Young Associate shall be given to the selected nominees, however there is no cash prize. All INAE Young Associates on selection and shall continue to be so till attaining 45 years of age. The decision of the INAE Council in all concerned matters shall be final.

Number of Nominees to be Selected :

Upto 15 INAE Young Associates shall be selected each year.

Selection Procedure :

The recognition will be given to identify, recognize and encourage young and promising talents in India who have made and are likely to continue to make outstanding contributions impacting engineering research and design, technology development and transfer. The short-listed nominees will be invited to make a presentation followed by an interaction with the Selection Committee on dates to be announced later.

Presentation of the Recognition :

The selected INAE Young Associates will be invited for the INAE Annual Convention being held in December each year wherein they would be conferred with their Certificates and also inducted as INAE Young Associates.

Forwarding of Nominations:

The sponsor must be either a Fellow of INAE or Head of the organization/ institution where the nominee is working. The ink signed scanned soft copies of the nominations duly endorsed by the sponsor should be forwarded by email to Please note that hard copies of the nomination documents are not required to be forwarded. Also copies of reprints/ patents/reports etc are not required and only lists of the relevant publications/reports/patents etc may be attached.


INAE Young Associates 2023

  1. Dr. Dhanya C.T., Professor, IIT Delhi. (ES-I – Civil Engineering).
  2. Dr Arnab Banerjee, Assistant Professor, IIT Delhi. (ES-I – Civil Engineering).
  3. Dr Sikhar Patranabis, Staff Research Scientist, IBM India, Bangalore. (ES-II-Computer Engineering and Information Technology).
  4. Dr Palash Dey, Assistant Professor, IIT Kharagpur. (ES-II-Computer Engineering and Information Technology).
  5. Dr. A R Harikrishnan, Assistant Professor, Birla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani, (ES-III- Mechanical Engineering).
  6. Dr Poonam Sundriyal, Assistant Professor, IIT Kharagpur. (ES-III- Mechanical Engineering).
  7. Dr Ananth Govind Rajan, Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. (SC-IV – Chemical Engineering).
  8. Dr Vedanta Pradhan, Senior R&D Engineer, Hitachi Technologies Pvt Ltd. (SC-V – Electrical Engineering).
  9. Dr. Ashish Ranjan Hota, Assistant Professor, IIT Kharagpur. (SC-V – Electrical Engineering).
  10. Dr. Shubham Sahay, Assistant Professor, IIT Kanpur. (SC-VI- Electronics and Communication Engineering).
  11. Dr. Soumya Prakash Dash, Assistant Professor, IIT Bhubaneswar. (SC-VI- Electronics and Communication Engineering).
  12. Dr Shourya Dutta Gupta, Assistant Professor, IIT Hyderabad. (SC-VIII- Mining, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering).
  13. Dr Neha Sardana, Assistant Professor, IIT Ropar. (SC-VIII- Mining, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering).
  14. Dr. Naga Vara Aparna Akula, Principal Scientist, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation, Chandigarh. (SC-X- Interdisciplinary & Special Engineering Fields and Leadership in Academia, R&D and Industry).
  15. Dr Sathya R, Scientist Gr.IV(2), CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai. (SC-X- Interdisciplinary & Special Engineering Fields and Leadership in Academia, R&D and Industry)