Governing Council

INAE Governing Council WEF Jan 1, 2020

S.No. Title Details
1 President Dr. Sanak Mishra, Member of the Governing Board of the Steel Research & Technology Mission of India; Former Managing Director of Rourkela Steel Plant of Steel Authority of India Limited, Vice-President of ArcelorMittal Group and CEO of its Projects in India and President, Indian Institute of Metals.
2 Immediate Past President Dr. BN Suresh, Chancellor, Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (IIST) and Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO hqrs., Bangalore and Formerly Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Trivandrum; and Formerly Member, Space Commission and Founder Director, Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (IIST), Trivandrum
3 Vice-President (Fellowship, Awards & Corporate Communication) Prof. Indranil Manna, Professor, Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur and Former Director, IIT Kanpur
4 Vice-President (Finance & Establishment) Dr. Purnendu Ghosh, Executive Director, Birla Institute of Scientific Research, Jaipur
5 Vice-President (Academic, Professional & International Affairs) Dr. Pradip, Former Vice-President, TCS, Tata Research Development and Design Centre (TRDDC) (A Division of Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.), Pune
6 Chief Editor of Publications Prof. K Bhanu Sankara Rao, Pratt & Whitney Chair Professor
School of Engineering Sciences and Technology, University of Hyderabad; Formerly Associate Director, Materials Development and Characterization Group and Head, Mechanical Metallurgy Division, IGCAR, Kalpakkam; Formerly Professor and Dean School of Engineering Sciences and Technology, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
7 Engg Section-I Ms Alpa Sheth, Managing Director, VMS Consultants Pvt Ltd, Mumbai
8 Engg Section-II Prof. Kamala Krithivasan, Formerly Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Madras, Chennai
9 Engg Section-III Dr. V Bhujanga Rao, ISRO Chair Professor, National Institute of Advanced Studies(NIAS), Bangalore and Former Distinguished Scientist & Director General (Naval Systems & Materials), DRDO,(Min of Defence),New Delhi; Former Director, NSTL Visakhapatnam
10 Engg Section-IV Mr. DP Misra, Director, Development Consultants Pvt Ltd & Adviser, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd., Mumbai
11 Engg Section-V Prof. Sivaji Chakravorti, Director, National Institute of Technology, Calicut.
12 Engg Section-VI Prof. UB Desai, Former Director, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Kandi, Telangana.
13 Engg Section-VII Prof. S Gopalakrishnan, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
14 Engg Section-VIII Dr. U Kamachi Mudali, Chairman & Chief Executive, Heavy Water Board, Department of Atomic Energy, Mumbai.
15 Engg Section-IX Mr. MV Kotwal, Former Member of the Board & President-Heavy Engineering, Heavy Engineering Division, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai.
16 Engg Section-X Dr. V Jayaraman, Prof. Satish Dhawan Professor and Sr. Advisor (Space Applications), ISRO Headquarters, Bangalore.
Reps of various Organisations
17 Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science & Technology Dr. BK Mishra, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Goa
18 Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) Prof. B.S. Murty, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad & Institute Professor and Girija & R. Muralidharan Chair Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
19 Department of Space (DOS) Dr. V Narayanan, Director, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Indian Space Research Organisation, Department of Space, Govt. of India, Thiruvananthapuram
20 All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Prof. Manoj K Tiwari, Director, National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE), Mumbai and Formerly Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur
21 Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Prof. V Ramgopal Rao, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi
22 Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO) Dr. SV Kamat, Director General, Naval Systems and Materials, DRDO, DG (NS&M) Office,Visakhapatnam
23 Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) Mr. RN Jayaraj, Formerly Chairman & Chief Executive, Nuclear Fuel Complex, Department of Atomic Energy, Hyderabad
24 Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Mr. Soumitra Biswas, Adviser-Technology & Innovation, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Gurgaon.
25 Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) Mr. Shyam Bang, Chairman, FICCI Taskforce on Manufacturing Excellence, FICCI, New Delhi
26 The National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) Mr Gaurav Hazra, VP and member of the NASSCOM leadership team

Presidents of INAE

Prof. Jai Krishna, Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Roorkee, Roorkee and Founder President, INAE (1987-1991)
Dr. VS Arunachalam, Chairman, Centre for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP), Bangalore (1991-1992)
Dr. S Varadarajan, Former Secretary, Dept. of Science & Technology and Dept. of Scientific & Industrial Research; Director-General, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research and Chief Consultant, Planning Commission. (1992-1995)
Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, Former President of India (1995-1996)
Prof. PV Indiresan, Former Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (1997-1998)
Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept of Atomic Energy, Mumbai (1999-2000)
Dr. P Rama Rao, Chairman, Governing Council, International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad (2001-2002)
Dr. A Ramakrishna, Former President & Deputy Managing Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited (2003-2004)
Dr. K Kasturirangan, Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangalore (2005-2006)
Dr. PS Goel, Prof. M.G.K Menon DRDO Chair, Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO, Research Centre Imarat ( RCI ), Hyderabad; Former Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences & formerly Chairman, Recruitment & Assessment Centre, DRDO, Ministry of Defence, New Delhi (2007-2010)
Dr. Baldev Raj, Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS), Bangalore (2011-2014)
Dr. BN Suresh, Chancellor, Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (IIST) and Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO hqrs., Bangalore; Former Member, Space Commission, Former Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO and Founder Director, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvanthapuram (2015-2018)
Dr. Sanak Mishra, Formerly Managing Director, Rourkela Steel Plant and Director, Steel Authority of India Ltd.(SAIL); Vice-President, ArcelorMittal and CEO India Projects; Secretary General, Indian Steel Association (Jan 1, 2019-till date)